Countryside Alliance Awards



[email protected]

Click for more >

Meet the Rural Oscars' Regional Champions for 2012

After a record-breaking year of nominations, followed by a snow-and-flood hit judging phase we are proud and excited to introduce you to the Rural Oscars' Regional Champions of 2013.

Click on your local list in the left hand column to meet your Champions. 

Champions will now all be judged against each other by our expert panel which features the Secretary of State for Defra, Owen Paterson and Clarissa Dickson Wright, as well as Butcher Liveryman David Lidgate, Emma Penny of Farmers Guardian, Philip Johnston of the Daily Telegraph and Chris Dewbury of Hunter Boot. The panel is chaired by Countryside Alliance Executive Chairman Barney White-Spunner. The panel meets in mid-February to make final decisions.

All regional winners will then head to London for our Winners' Reception at Parliament on 13th March. At that reception we will be proud to announce the UK & Ireland Champions for 2012. The Secretary of State, Owen Paterson, will be on-hand to present the winners' with their Rural Oscars, which are covetable racing-green plaques by Ridgequest of Lincolnshire.